Nicole Joann.

personal opinions and thoughts.

Daily Prompt: Brainwave

The best idea I ever had was producing my own poetry project; a project in which I’d write a poem everyday for a year, print them out and in sheet protectors, place them into a binder. Although I try to write everyday, sometimes I don’t get to, but still I write at least once a week. This idea came to me because I no longer wanted to keep an online diary because of privacy issues, and a diary floating around also could easily fall into the hands of people. I like writing poetry and therefore figured, if I write poetry everyday instead of a journal entry it will improve my choice of words, and if it falls into the hands of someone they may not understand it in the way I meant it to, meaning they don’t have exact details and the privacy invasion isn’t as much. It’s great to look back through the poems every once and a while and see the evolution of emotions and events, it’s probably the idea I’m most proud of.

One comment on “Daily Prompt: Brainwave

  1. Pingback: Brainwave: Daily Prompt! | Nicole Sloan's Books

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on December 31, 2013 by .